FAVORITE BOOKS

I love books and I love to read. I am not ashamed to say that I have more books than clothes. I enjoy reading and buying books. When looking for a book, I first see if I like the book. The description and genres are very important. Some of the genres I mainly read are:

  • Romance
  • Urban Fantasy
  • Fantasy
  • YA
  • Supernatural
  • Adult

Next, I have to check on Goodreads.com to see the book ratings. If it’s above 4 stars, I read the reviews. If most people like that book, I will proceed in buying the book. I am very picky in finding what kind of books I want to buy and it becomes a very long process of browsing the shelf, reading the descriptions, checking on Goodreads and then looking at the price.

Now, here are favorite books that I will be sharing with you and possibly review them in the near future. There is no order to them, I love them all equally.

  1. The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – which includes: The Assassin’s Blade, Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, and Queen of Shadows (in order)
  2. The Insanity series by Cameron Jace – which includes: Insanity, Figment, Circus, Hookah, and Checkmate (in order)
  3. Death of the Mad Hatter by Sarah J. Pepper
  4. The Others series by Anne Bishop – which includes: Written in Red, Murder of Crows, Vision in Silver, and Marked in Flesh (in order)
  5. The Trickster’s Choice and the Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce
  6. The Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews – has 8 books that I will not list but the first book is Magic Bites
  7. The Dark Duet series by CJ Roberts – which includes: Captive in the Dark, Seduced in the Dark, and Epilogue: The Dark Duet (in order, also Rated very mature)

This is some of my favorite books and I believe I read most of them. Here is a link to my Goodreads account if you want to look at my shelves: Goodreads. I will likely post up some reviews to these books.

Leave a Reply

