FAVORITE CHRISTIAN SONGS.

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.” – Proverbs 3:5

God has always giving me strength when I’m weak, hope when I’m lost, and love when I’m broken. Life before Christ was, pretty much, hell but the moment I met Christ, my whole life changed. God has given me so many blessings that I can’t even think of counting them all and I am incredibly thankful that He is in my life.

Listening to Christian music played a huge part in my faith. I will say, honestly, I don’t read that Bible. I read a few chapters here and there and I listen to my pastor preach but I don’t take the time to just sit down and read the Bible. Instead, I listen to Christian music. I sing and worship to Christian music and it brings me so much joy. So here is a list of some of my favorite songs. Enjoy!

  1.  Cornerstone by Hillsong: “My hope is built, on nothing less, than Jesus’ blood and righteousness.”
  2. Everlasting God by New Life Worship: “You never change, you will remain, you are the everlasting God.”
  3. Faithful God by Laura Story: “Faithful God, every promise kept, every need you met, Faithful God.”
  4. From the Inside Out by Hillsong United: “In my heart and my soul, Lord I give you control, consume from the inside out.”
  5. Guardian by Worship Central: “When I hear you say, ‘trust and obey’, I will walk by faith, and not by sight. God of my life.”
  6. Help Me Find It by Sidewalk Prophets: “If there’s a road I should walk, help me find it. And if I need to be still, give me peace for the moment.”
  7. His Kind of Love by Group 1 Crew: “His kind of love, is reckless for us.”
  8. I Desire Jesus by Hillsong“I desire Jesus, oh his name, my soul esteem”
  9. Keep Making Me by Sidewalk Prophets: “Make me lonely, so I can be yours. Till I want no one, more than you Lord.”
  10. Let It Be Jesus by Passion (ft. Christy Nockels): “For me, to live is Christ. God I breathe your name, above anything.”
  11. The Light in Me by Brandon Heath“You are the maker, you tell the sun when to rise, I’m just a house on a hill. But you make me brighter, than all the stars in the sky, keep me from growing dim.”
  12. My Hope Is In You by Aaron Shust: “I wait for you and my soul finds rest. In my selfishness, You showed me grace.”
  13. Reign in Us by Starfield“Lord Jesus, come lead us. We’re desperate for your touch”
  14. Remind Me Who I Am by Jason Gray: “If I’m your beloved, can you help me believe it.”
  15. Touch the Sky by Hillsong United: “What treasure waits within your scars, this gift of freedom gold can’t buy.”
  16. Wake by Hillsong Young & Free: “The streets will glow, forever bright. Your glory’s breaking through the night.”
Leave a Reply

