HERE IS A (VERY) LATE POST.

Hello world, here is a very late update of my life. I’ve been incredibly busy with being lazy. Just kidding, I was working like crazy, trying not to procrastinate on homework and trying to get my life and faith together. But here is a quick update on what I’ve been up to in the last couple of months:

VALLEYSCARE

I finally conquered my slight fear of roller coasters during my day at Valleyscare. I was not really fond of scary rides that made my stomach feel all, you know, that feeling but after spending that whole day and night at Valleyscare, I had to toughen up and face my fears. My friends and I had the fast pass where you could skip the long lines and be the first person to get on. I rode the Xtreme Swing, the Power Tower, all the roller coasters and the Steel Venom and I have to say, I really enjoy riding on roller coasters now.

MOVIES

I finally watched the anime movie of the year, Kimi no Na wa and I had to agree that this was one, if not the best anime movie ever. After watching it, I instantly fell in love and began obsessing. The art, the soundtrack and the story. I’ve downloaded the entire album from iTunes, composed by the incredible Radwimps. I’ve heard a lot about Makoto Shinkai and his works but I never watched any of his movies but I had to watch this one and I’m really glad I did. At first, I really wanted to stop watching it but I kept at it and at the end of the movie, I was bawling. My eyes and nose was crying, my mascara running down my cheeks and I had of pile of tissues sitting on my desk from all the snot and tears my eyes and nose produced. It was so beautiful. Here is a link to all the information and the trailer: Kimi no Na wa.

NYC

I went to NYC on October 14th to the 16th and I had a lot to say about it, tons of pros and cons. The pros about NYC was how diverse the city was and how you could exit from one subway entrance and end up surrounded by a different culture or atmosphere. I also loved the shopping and totally bought a ton of anime figurines. They only thing I regretted was not buying more. The food was great (but expensive) and I enjoyed exploring Chinatown. But NYC was similar to Chicago and I didn’t really like Chicago. It was busy with people and traffic, everyone was crazy when crossing the roads and I lost a hundred years of my life just by being two inches away from another car when driving through the city. It was too fast-paced and my energy went from a hundred to five in a second. I don’t regret going but I remembered being really stressed out.

ELECTIONS

Before I write anymore, I honestly don’t care for politics and really don’t care who our president is and has done. I only care about my family and whatever is going on in my life, which may sound heartless and whatever but I can’t change that. Everyone is free to his or her own opinion and I don’t really care if you don’t agree with me or my thoughts because we’re all different and think differently. Now lets get right into it – I never really paid attention to the news or any politics until the week before elections and I just wanted to get everything over with. Of course both candidates have their pros and cons but I just voted for Clinton because I’m a woman and she’s democratic. I did a little research on Trump and I honestly had to say he scared the shit out of me. That was another reason I voted for Clinton. And now, post-election, the US exploded into a flood of hate and racism and discrimination and negativity. After Trump became the president, I realized how far way I strayed from God and how I really needed him back in my life. It was a reality check and I really needed Jesus. I prayed and praised and read the Bible and I finally realized the most important thing to me, in my life: this world is only temporary, the world could hate me, the world could judge me, anyone could judge me, call me names, curse me but I don’t need to care or react to it because in the end, God is the final judge. He’s the only one who I need to think about, the only thing that matters, to wait for, to fear, and to love. This world don’t matter, God does. So the world could hate, Trump could burn this whole country down, but my faith won’t be shaken because I have God by my side. Whom shall I fear? Anyways…I’m glad the elections are over. Like I said, everyone has their own opinions and thoughts and whatever (good for you) but I don’t care. It’s done and over with. Next.

MUSIC

Here’s a list of songs I’ve been really lovin’ this season? Month? You know, nonstop.

  1. Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace) by Hillsong Live
  2. Came to my Rescue by Hillsong Live
  3. Crying by Stellar
  4. Date by Radwimps
  5. Feelin’ by Ailee
  6. Fullness by Elevation Worship
  7. Great are you Lord by One Sonic Society
  8. Kataware Doki by Radwimps
  9. Louder Closer Deeper by Love & the Outcome
  10. Mistuha no Theme by Radwimps
  11. Nandemonaiya by Radwimps
  12. Shelter by Porter Robinson & Madeon
  13. Stronger by Hillsong Live
  14. Wake by Hillsong Young & Free
  15. 11:11 by Taeyeon

 

 

Leave a Reply

